CHRISTIAN RECOVERY SUPPORT GROUPS USING THE 12 STEPS AND SCRIPTURES

The following links and phone numbers are offered in the spirit of helping and do not imply endorsement of, or affiliation with, Overcomers Outreach. We encourage attendance at other 12 step groups as part of our "primary purpose", which is to serve as a bridge between 12 step groups and churches of all denominations.

Your first source of help!

The Bible

Christian Treatment Center Placement and Counseling

Recovery Options Crisis Lifeline  www.pachills.com   (877)722-4455

Lighthouse Network  www.lighthousenetwork.org/  (877)562-2565

Christian Sexual Addiction groups and counseling

Pure Desire Ministry www.puredesire.org  (503)489-0230

Other Treatment sources

Drug Rehab of America  drug-rehab-center.org  (800)559-9503

Addiction Help Services addictionhelpservices.com  (877)554-7308

Addiction Center AddictionCenter.com 1-800-586-9670

Christian Family Counseling

American Family Living  americanfamilyliving.com   (714)637-7900

Turning Point Counseling  turningpointcounseling.org (800)998-6329

Christian Financial Counseling - Credit Card debt

Debt Free Christian  www.debtfreechristian.org    (800)624-9747

Other Christian Support Groups

Celebrate Recovery www.celebraterecovery.com

Christ Powered Recovery www.mychristpoweredrecovery.com

Christian Gambling help Ministry  www.gamblingexposed.org

12 Step Support Groups


For the individual
Org. Name Phone website
Alcoholics Anonymous (212)870-3400 alcoholics-anonymous.org
Cocaine Anonymous (800)347-8998 ca.org
Narcotics Anonymous (818)773-9999 na.org
Sexaholics Anonymous (866)424-8777 sa.org
Gamblers Anonymous (213)386-8789 gamblersanonymous.org
Overeaters Anonymous (505)891-2664 oa.org
Workaholics Anonymous (510)273-9253 workaholics-anonymous.org
Nicotine Anonymous (415)750-0328 nicotine-anonymous.org
Emotions Anonymous (651)647-9712 www.emotionsanonymous.org
Debtors Anonymous (781)453-2743 www.debtorsanonymous.org
For family members
Org. Name Phone website
Al-Anon (888)425-2666 al-anon.org
Co-Anon (800)898-9985 co-anon.org
Nar-Anon (800)477-6291 nar-anon.org
S Anon (800)210-0841 sanon.org
Gam-Anon (718)352-1671 gam-anon.org

Other Information and Referral Sources

More about Al-Anon Family Services

National Council on Alcohol and Drug Dependence (NCADD)www.ncadd.org

Society for the Advancement of Sexual Health (SASH) www.sash.net

Helping Others Live Sober http://helpingotherslivesober.org

Information on Detox www.thefirststepdetox.com/detox